CPI(M) in States

The sixth Jharkhand state conference of the CPI(M) began on 10th January in Dhanbad with a largely attended public meeting addressed by General Secretary Comrade Sitaram Yechury, Polit Bureau Member Comrade Brinda Karat and CC member Comrade G.K. Bakshi and other leaders of the State.

On 7th January in an unprecedented women’s mobilisation in Sonamura Tripura thousands of women attended the largest women’s rally in this district where the constituencies include that of Chief Minister Manik Sarkar.

Our comrades organised a rally in Durgapur of West Bengal on 26th November 2017 demanding immediate restoration of water and power supply in some colonies of Durgapur which had stopped due to breakdown of one of the gates of Durgapur Barrage

CPI(M) activists and farmers trying to take back their lands, acquired for Kakinada SEZ, were lathi charged and arrested by the Andhra Pradesh police.

The Jana Jagratha Yathra organised by the LDF in Kerala started on 21st October 2017. The two Yatras will expose the anti-people policies of the Central government and hate politics practised by the BJP-RSS combine.

October 10th 2017, was observed across Thane-Palghar district in Maharashtra as the 72nd Martyrs Day of Jethya Gangad and four other Adivasis and the 21st death anniversary of the legendary CPI(M) and AIKS leader Comrade Godavari Parulekar.

Hundreds of people from Adivasi and Dalit community joined the Rally 'Maha Samabesh' at Chitrakonda of Malkangiri district in Odisha.

A Jan Aakrosh March is being organised in Patna today against various anti people policies of the both Central and State Government. The mobilisation for the same was carried out through 4 Jathas which covered all corners of the state.

Activists and leaders from 18 Left Parties marched towards the State Police Headquarter i.e Lal Bazar in Kolkata on 13 September 2017, demanding immediate arrest people accused in Narada Sting Operation and Saradha Chit fund scam. The nexus between TMC-BJP has delayed the investigation procedure.

Anitha, a medical aspirant who committed suicide1st September had scored 195.6 cut off in +2 board examination, but she could not get admission into medical college because of the destructive NEET policy of the central government.