CPI(M) in States Feed

Rally for Communal Harmony, Mangalore: Pinarayi Vijayan

At the outset let me express my happiness at being able to participate in such a rally, particularly a rally for communal harmony. Today, in our country, preserving communal harmony is of utmost importance. Several efforts are on across the country to create fissures in our communal harmony. What is especially striking is the fact that it is the RSS which is leading the Government of our country that is behind these efforts. The RSS has always been open about this – since its inception, the RSS has propagated discord among religions and sought to spread communal hatred.

CPI (M) to Contest 12 Seats in Punjab

Punjab State Committee of CPI(M) has finalised  the following list of 12 candidates who are to contest the seats of its share of 52 seats jointly contested by left front comprising CPI, CPI(M) and RMPI in the February 4, Punjab Assembly Elections.

1. Batala ( Gurdaspur District ) - Avtar Singh Kirti

2. Tarn Taran  ( Tarntaran )- Sukhdev Singh Gokhalwar

3. Shahkot  ( Jalandhar ) - Bachittar Singh Taggar

4. Adampur (R) ( Jalandhar ) -  Gurdial  Dass Bains

5. Garhshankar  ( Hoshiarpur )- Harbhajan Singh Atwal

Pinarayi Vijayan on RSS Terror

One should never ignore the fact that the so called political violence in Kerala, particularly that of Kannur is being sought to be made a subject of discussion all over the country with a political motive. The political motive is to create an impression that law and order is in dire straits in the state of Kerala.