One Nation One Election; CPI(M) stand

CPI(M) Delegation met High Level Committee - One Nation One Election

A three-member CPI(M) delegation consisting of General Secretary Sitaram Yechury, Polit Bureau Member Nilotpal Basu and Central Secretariat Member Muralidharan today met the High Level Committee – One Nation, One Election, at their invitation.

This was subsequent to the detailed submission made by the Party voicing its serious objections to the proposal to conduct simultaneous elections.

The committee headed by former President Ramnath Kovind heard the views of the delegation and some queries were also raised to which the delegation responded.