Leaders of thirteen opposition parties have issued the following statement:

Ensure Uninterrupted Flow of Oxygen
Universal Free Vaccination

In times of the uncontrollable surge of the pandemic across our country:

We call upon the Central government to focus all attention in ensuring the uninterrupted flow of Oxygen supplies to all hospitals and health centres across the country.

We call upon the Central government to immediately launch a free mass vaccination programme across the country.

The budgetary allocation of Rs 35,000 crore for the vaccination programme must be utilised for this.


Sonia Gandhi (INC) 
HD Deve Gowda (JD-S)
Sharad Pawar (NCP)
Uddhav Thackeray (SS)
Mamata Banerjee (TMC)
Hemant Soren (JMM)
MK Stalin (DMK)
Kum. Mayawati (BSP)
Farooq Abdullah (JKPA)
Akhilesh Yadav (SP)
Tejaswi Yadav (RJD)
D Raja (CPI)
Sitaram Yechury (CPI-M)