The Polit Bureau of the Communist Party of India (Marxist) warmly greets the people of Tripura for electing the Left Front to a historic fifth successive term in office. With this reelection, the seventh Left Front Government will be formed in Tripura.

The Left Front has won a sweeping victory getting 50 out of the 60 assembly seats. This is one more than the tally of 49 won in the previous election. This victory is a resounding endorsement of the performance and policies of the Left Front government.

The Polit Bureau congratulates the CPI(M) state committee and the entire Party of Tripura for this splendid victory.