In view of All India meeting of leaders of six left parties held at Delhi on July 5th, 2015, initiative was taken by our party and accordingly a meeting of leaders of six left parties namely CPI(M), CPI, CPI(ML), Marxist Co-ordination Committee (MCC), RSP and SUCI(C) was organized today at CPI(M) State Centre, Ranchi. This meeting was held under the presidentship of Com. Rajendra Singh Munda, State Secretariat Member CPI(M).

Joint Meeting of left parties took a serious note against high level corruption in the BJPs central government as well as various states. This meeting demanded the removal and action against all those involved in corruption and nepotism.

This was decided that the six left parties will stage protest demonstration before the Governor House at Ranchi and at all district headquarters on 20th July 2015 on pressing issues of the people of Jharkhand.

Left parties will urgently launch a joint mass campaign against anti-people Central Government’s Land Acquisition Ordinance 2015, Pro-corporate amendments in labour laws, New Mining and Mineral Ordinance and also against State Government’s high handed attacks on civil rights, police excess and atrocities, Domicile and employment policies of Jharkhand, spiraling price rise, delay and non- supply of text books in government schools and privatization of public health services. This was unanimously decided that on above issues left workers will conduct joint campaign at District Level, among the mass, for the success of 20th July State and District level protest demonstrations. This meeting also condoled the death of Com. Arun Pandey , CPI(ML) leader. The meeting condemned the brutal murder and demanded of the state government that an urgent enquiry to be constituted against the political murder to book and punish the offenders.

This meeting was attended by Gopikant Baksi ( State Secretary), Rajendra Singh Munda, Prakash Viplav, Praful Linda and Sufal Mahato of CPI(M), Robin Samajpati, Siddheswar Singh from SUCI(C), HaldarMahato and Sushanta Mukherjee from Marxist Co-ordination Committee, Ajay Singh from CPI, Radhakant Jha from RSP and Janardan Pandey & Sukhdeo Prasad from CPI(ML).