November 10, 2015



The six Left Parties met today evening at Ajoy Bhavan, New Delhi. CPI(M), CPI, CPI(ML)-Liberation, RSP, Forward Bloc and SUCI leaders participated in the meeting. The meeting issued the following statement:


The Left Parties will launch a nationwide campaign against the communal hate offensive spearheaded by the RSS and patronized by this BJP led government, from 1st to 6th December, 2015 through various forms of protest.


The Left Parties congratulate the people of Bihar and hail the BJP’s humiliating defeat. The United Left bloc campaign was well received by the people of Bihar and has won three seats.


The Left Parties salute the litterateurs, scientists, historians, film personalities and intellectuals who have bravely risen against the growing communal hate and polarization unleashed by the RSS /BJP. The Left Parties condemn the campaign of vilification against them.     


The meeting was attended by: Sitaram Yechury, Prakash Karat, S Ramachandran Pillai from the CPI(M), S Sudhakar Reddy, A.B. Bardhan and D Raja from the CPI, Dipankar Bhattacharjee & Swapan Mukherjee from the CPI(ML)-Liberation, G Devarajan from the AIFB, Abani Roy from the RSP and Krishna Chakraborthy & Pran Sharma from the SUCI(C).