On April 8 comrade Ajay Kumar filed his nomination from Ujiarpur Lok Sabha constituency in Bihar. Thousands of farmers, workers, students, youth and women participated in the rally to show support to him. The rally then culminated into a public meeting at a school’s ground.

The public meeting was addressed by PB member com. Hanan Molla, CPI(M) state secretary com. Avdhesh Kumar, CPI candidate from Begusarai Lok Sabha constituency com. Kanhaiya Kumar, CPI state secretary com. Satyanarayan Singh, MLA Satyadev Ram from CPI-ML. Com. Ajay Kumar was the main speaker. The public meeting was presided by CPI(M) Samastipur district secretariat member com. Manoj Kumar Gupta.

The speakers appealed to the public to vote for CPI(M), to strengthen the Left and to ensure a secular government at the centre.