Massive Rally of INDIA Bloc supports Amra Ram for Sikar seat:
Comrade Amra Ram filed his nomination at the Collectorate today. CPI(M) PB Member Brinda Karat, CC Member Vijoo Krishnan, Rajasthan PCC President Govind Singh Dotasera, CPI(M) District Secretary Kishan Pareek, CPI State Secretary Narendra Acharya, leaders of CPI, RLP, AAP, Bhim Sena and others were present.
A massive rally was later held at the APMC Market Yard. Amra Ram, Brinda Karat, former CM Ashok Gehlot, sitting MLAs of Sikar, Chomu, Lakshmangarh, Neem Ka Thana, Fatehpur, as well as former CPI(M) MLAs Pema Ram and Balwan Poonia, former MLA of Khandela, among others addressed the Rally.
It was presided over by DCC President Sunita Githala and BS Meel. The speakers exposed the anti-people, pro-corporate, communal face of the BJP and its corrupt rule. Amidst enthusiastic slogans of “Modi Hatao Desh Bachao,” the masses pledged to defeat the corporate-communal BJP, protect the Constitution, while implementing pro-people alternative.