Odisha State Conference

The three days conference of CPI (M) Odisha State Committee was held atBhubaneswar from 3rd to 5th January 2015 evening. Com. Prakash Karat, General Secretary of the Party inaugurated the conference, which was being attended by  229 delegates & 41 observers electedfrom various Districts and Committees.

The politicalorganisational report presented by JanardanPati, the State Secretary. In the ensuing discussion, 43 comrades took part. The report was adopted unanimously. The Conference has finalised its programmeof action considering the socio-economic and political situation of the state.The conference adopted programme of action against anti people policiesand communal agenda of the central Govt.

The Party will continue its campaign and movements against state BJD Govt.’s corruption in mining, chitfund, land and plot allotment. It has also decided to develop widespread movement on the important issues of the people of the state. i.e. land to the landless, forest land right to tribals, filling up all the vacant post to the unemployed and creation of maximum jobs, increasing minimum daily wages to Rs 500 and providing enough jobs, providing 10 decimals of house site as per govt. decision and increasing the widow, oldage and disabled monthly pension to Rs 3,000.

The BJD Govt. in its 14 years rule has not given attention to solve the basic problems of the people of the state and instead has tried to woo the people giving some small doles keeping an eye on vote politics. As a result the misery of the people has accentuated. On the other hand the state’s valuable natural resources have been opened to loot by indigenous and foreign corporate houses. The M.Ps, MLAs and leader of BJDs are immersed in corruption. No earlier Govt. was corrupt to this extent.

The Conference gave a call for widespread protest movements against these anti-people policies.

The conference elected Com. Ali kishorPatnaik as secretary and a 9-member secretariat comprising of Com. JanardanPati, Com. Jagannath Mishra, Com.Santosh Das, Com. Dusmanta Das, Com. BishnuMohanty, Com. Suresh Panigrahy, Com. SisirHui, Com. NirmalNayak and Com. Puspa Das. It also elected a 31-member state committee. Com. BasantaMajhiwas elected as the editor of the party organ , SAMYABADEE.