Press Release

The morning session of the third day of the CPI(M) 22nd Congress saw the participation of 17 delegates in the discussion on the Political-Organisational Report that was presented yesterday by Polit Bureau member Com.S Ramachandran Pillai.

The delegates who participated are: Chandran Pallai from Kerala, Jibesh Sarkar from West Bengal, Shankar Dutta from Tripura, Gunasekharan from Tamilnadu, M. H Sheikh from Maharashtra, Ravindra Shukla from Rajasthan, Ram Narayan Kuraria from Madhya Pradesh, Satyapal Siwach from Haryana, Manoranjan Talukdar from Assam, Anurag Saxena from Delhi, Dushmanta Das from Odisha, Doopchand from Punjab, Surjit Sinha from Jharkhand, Indu Naudiyal from Uttarakhand, M Ramachandran from Gujarat and Kanika Ghosh from West Bengal.

Three resolutions were also moved in the session in the forenoon. They were on:

1. Women’s Reservation Bill – moved by Surya Kanta Misra and seconded by Madhu Garg
2. Against Kathua and Unnao Rapes – moved by Mohd. Yusuf Tarigami and seconded by Malini Bhattacharya
3. For Implementation of the Rights of Persons with Disabilities Act and the Mental Health Care Act – moved by Muralidharan and            seconded by B Jhansi Rani