In Kerala, protests were held at all district headquarters against the large scale violence and rigging indulged in by the ruling TMC in West Bengal during the last three phases of the Lok Sabha elections in the state. Thousands of people gathered at these centres to register their protest against the attack on democracy.

In the state capital, Thiruvananthapuram, CPI(M) State Committee member M Vijyakumar inaugurated the march. LDF district convener Gangadharan Nadar presided over. A Sampath M.P,  R Satish Kumar, Venugopal Uzhamalakkal were among the speakers.

Andhra Pradesh

In Hyderabad hundreds of people marched through the streets. Led by CPI(M) Polit Bureau member B V Raghavulu and secretariat members of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana state committees, the processions started from RTC cross Roads and culminated at the Sundarayya Vignana Kendram.

Addressing the protestors, Raghavulu said the unprecedented scale of violence and rigging on polling days was a blot on our democracy. He demanded that the EC must order repoll in all the booths that were blatantly captured by TMC goons. The rally was also addressed by CPI(M) AP state secretariat member Y Venkateshwara Rao, CPI(M) Telangana state secretariat members S Malla Reddy and Ch Sitaramulu.