The Central Committee office of CPI(M) had constituted the Internal Complaints Committee soon after the gazette notification of the Sexual Harassment at Work Place (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act in 2013.


The ICC is reconstituted after the Party Congress of CPI(M) every three years. The 22nd Congress of the CPI(M) concluded in April 2018.  Subsequently, the ICC was reconstituted with the following members:



1)    Ms. Mariam Dhawale, Member, Central Committee (Chairperson)

2)    Mr. V. Muralidharan, Member, Central Committee

3)    Ms. Kirti Singh, Advocate (external member)