Opposition leader and CPI (M) Central Committee member V S Achuthanandan has demanded that RSP legislators A.A Azees and Kovoor Kunjumon must resign from the assembly. Inaugurating a massive convention held in Kollam, V S urged the RSP leaders to follow the example shown by Selvaraj a former CPI(M) MLA from Neyyattinkara, who resigned after he left the LDF and later sought  re-election.


V.S wondered how N K Premachandran who worked in the LDF for thirty years, had suddenly crossed over to the UDF and became its candidate in Kollam. Premachandran had actively led the day night grand siege before the Kerala secretariat along with LDF leaders demanding the resignation of the Kerala CM Oommen Chandy for his involvement in the solar scam. Now the people of Kerala need a reply form Premachandran on Solar panel scam.


Thiruvananthapuram; March 16, 2014