CPI(M) West Bengal state conference concluded on Friday with the call of ousting Trinamool Congress government to save West Bengal. In the concluding session, the conference adopted a resolution calling upon the people to organize to defend democracy, strengthen secularism, and fight against unprecedented corruption in the state. The Partyhas called for industrialization of the state which is suffering from critical decline of industries in the state in last three and half years resulting in perilous growth of unemployment. The conference called upon the Party units to initiate movements for remunerative prices of agricultural products. The Party will augment its initiative to unite the  left, democratic and secular forces to defend democracy and resist the politics of division among people.

An 81-member state committee has been elected, with an additional three vacancies to be filled later. The state committee at its first meeting elected Suryakanta Misra as its new secretary. Mishra takes over from Biman Basu, who had taken charge in 2006 after the death of Anil Biswas. Later Basu was elected in the 2008 and 2012 conferences.

The new state committee has 20 new members with 18 of them being young. Nirupam Sen, Md. Amin, Raghunath Kushari, Banani Biswas, Prasanta Pradhan, Dinesh Dakua , Hasim Abdul Halim are among 11 Special Invitees.

The Conference elected the new State Control Commission of the Party, with Kanti Biswas as the Chairman.

The Conference also elected 175 Delegates for the 21st Party Congress.