The new executive body of the TTAADC was elected unanimously at the first meeting of the newly elected  members of the ADC. This was followed  by a meeting of the Tripura Left Front Committee with the newly elected MDCs.


After the meeting of the Left Front, in a press conference, Left Front convener Khagen Das read out the names of the new Chairman, Chief executive member and 8 executive members who will run the ADC administration for the next five years. The outgoing CEM and CPI(M) state committee member Ranjit Debbarma will be the chairman of the newly elected TTAADC, CPI(M) state committee member Radha Charan Debbarma will be the new Chief executive member . The other executive members will be Santanu Jamatia, Sandhya Chakma of CPI ( M ), Dhirendra Reang of CPI, Paresh Sarkar of AIFB, Joybahadur Jamatia of RSP. There are three new executive members all from CPI(M),they are Parikshit Murrasingh, Pratiram Tripura and Rajendra Reang.


Khagen Das said, the new team will work with the objectives of peace, harmony, stability and development. He said, it is the Left Front alone which has fought a long and bloody struggle for the formation of the TTAADC. We had to sacrifice 1800 lives to create a new atmosphere of peace, harmony and tranquility defeating the extremist forces and this has paved way for the unprecedented development of the tribal people which is unparalleled in the entire country. He said, the divisive slogans of Twipraland is the same secessionist slogan of Independent Tripura in disguise. Congress, INPT and other forces too have not opposed it, rather by raising slogan of autonomous state council the INC and by the slogan of inner line permit the INPT have helped them. We will appeal to all the people of the state, including the sections of the tribal youth, who have been misled by the slogan of Twipraland to join hands with the Left forces for peace, harmony and development of the state. He was flanked by CPI(M) state secretary Bijan Dhar, secretariat member Niranjan Debbarma, CPI state secretary Ranjit Majumder, RSP secretary Sudarshan Bhattacharya, AIFB state secretary Shyamal Ray.